Thinking and Deciding on a Blog/Brand name

Thinking of a blog/brand name is and can be very difficult. At least for me it was. Throughout my school and college life, I never once had a nickname. I have not felt that very many things went with or related to my name.

My name is Shannon, so I can only really shorten it to Shan, which I absolutely despise. There is not a lot that I can do with a long name.

“I am looking for something that is short, sharp and straight to the point.   Something that is punchy and stands out. I, at this moment in time, have named my blog Studio Style Fashion. As ‘Studio’ is a professional term that I just love and is very attractive, ‘Style,’ is another word that added to the alliteration and ‘Fashion,’ as I have an absolute passion for Fashion.”

Alliteration,  ha, anyone would have thought we were in an English lesson.

Coming up with a blog/brand name is not as easy as A,B,C. It’s not as easy as it sounds, as it has got to be something unique, something that sticks with you, that no-one else has come up with. It also has to be something that you like, as if you change it every so often, no-one will really understand who you are and what your blog is about.

I have based mine around my interests and that is Photography, as many photographs are taken in a Studio; Style as the word itself covers a whole range of topics, and Fashion, which is an obsession/passion of mine.

Let me know in the comments what your nicknames are and where they originate from, (if you’re feeling brave enough) and your blog names, to see how creative you guys have been.

Thank you very much for reading

Shannon

Leave a Reply

