Book Review – The Last Geomancer (Written by Marcus Allcock)

Hello Fellow Readers,

In Today’s post I am going to be reviewing my dad’s book, which is yet to be published. It is available on Amazon UK, I’m not too sure about elsewhere. I shall comment below when I have found out. It is $2.99.

My aim is to help promote the book and find a publishing company who will publish said book.

Title of book: The Last Geomancer
Author: Marcus Allcock
Genre: History
Children’s Novel

Main characters :
Max Fletcher
Jess Brown
Juliet Fletcher (Max’s Mother)
Phil Fletcher (Max’s Father)
Chloe Fletcher (Max’s Sister)
Albert (Max’s Grandad Boot)
Laura (Max’s Grandmother)
Miss Butler (Max’s History Teacher)

My thoughts on the novel are all positive. It is a fantastic read. It is well written and spoken. The detail is fantastic. The characters are all well thought out, as they are based around the family and people surrounding the author. I thought it was a great feature to add into the novel as making it more personal makes you feel more emphatic towards the characters when you read about them. I also found that basing the characters around people you know also helps you to think like them too.

The storyline I cannot fault. It was well thought out and well descripted. It is based around the First and Second World War and family life. There are lots of little snippets embedded within the book that brought a smile to my face. An example would be: ‘“Max! You do not leave this house without the most important meal of the day.” She then bellowed sensing he was poised on her words.’ This is definitely something my mum would say. My mum always says things like this. She always made sure I had breakfast before I left the house.

My dad has always loved History and Paganism. It is something he has always been interested in and was also keen to add into the story.

I’m not going to say much more, because I would like you to find out for yourself.

If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure you like and comment. Also, go on over to Amazon. I’ll leave a link so you can go over and read a free sample of the book, then buy if you’re interested.

I think you might like this book – “The Last Geomancer” by Marcus Allcock.

Start reading it for free: http://amzn.to/242LHJ9

Thank you very much for reading.

Shannon

2 thoughts on “Book Review – The Last Geomancer (Written by Marcus Allcock)

Leave a Reply

