My plans for 2017

Hello Fellow Readers,

If you have been reading my posts from the start of my journey, you will know that I have only been blogging for a year. A whole year. And in a whole year I have only published 5 or 6 blog posts. Which, in my eyes, is not good enough. 

Blog:

One of my plans in the new year is to publish a blog post, once a week, every week. I also plan to find a niche, which most of you know is a subject in which you are very passionate about and that you know a lot about. I must admit I do not have a vast amount of knowledge about many subjects. I have things I am interested in, like Photography, Fashion and Reading. But I wouldn’t go as far as to say that I know a lot about these subjects. Along the way I would like to learn more about these things and then apply my personal opinions on them. 

I would like to engage my audience more, and that is why I feel finding a niche will help with that. I will also like to build my traffic, by expanding my knowledge and finding a niche. I also feel that building my traffic will also come from me commenting more on other blogger’s websites

Being more organised

OK, now I used to think I used to be very organised, but ever since becoming a mum and being independent I have slipped. I would like to become more organised in terms of everything. At home, with blogging, occasions etc. 

A great example would be Christmas shopping, my partner and I decided to leave Christmas shopping this year to the very last minute and do it on the eve of Christmas Eve. How organised? Haha. 

This year I have decided I am going to spread it out throughout the year. Over the festive season, I was asking family and friends, but mainly family what their favourite things were and what they were interested in. Most of which I got Games for consoles, Alcohol, or Shooting. When it comes to the children I mainly result to clothes or making homemade items of their favourite TV characters or something along those lines. 

Also, just being  organised in everyday life with housekeeping and shopping etc. I tend to do what I need to do then think everything is done. I even write lists to help me, but they don’t seem to work. 

Saving money:

Growing up and even now I love saving money. But even now when I think I’m saving as much as I can, I know I can save more. I have always taken an interested in saving money, which is why I love to shop in charity shops and pound stores a lot. I used to watch television programmes like Extreme Couponing and Supershoppers. 

Couponing is something I have also been interested in doing but whenever I watched it on television, I thought that it could only be done in America. But it turns out it doesn’t. It can be done anywhere as long as you are willing to put all of the effort in and carry it through which I am absolutely willing to do. I am a hard working woman who is taking a chance and doing what it takes to take the couponing world by storm. 

Just before Christmas there were a lot of articles based around people who had saved hundreds, if not thousands, of pounds on Christmas shopping and after every article I read I thought to myself: I would really love to do that.

I would have to say there is a fear I have, which I’m slightly afraid to admit, but I don’t think I’m the only one. Well I hope not. Do any of you have that same fear? Please dont be afraid to tell me.

I am scared that either the websites or coupons aren’t legitimate or when I go to use them they aren’t going to work or cannot be used together. As, you know when you have several coupons but they cannot be used together. How annoying?!

Do any of you have certain ways of saving money? Or have any couponing tips/ websites I could possibly use? Maybe we could exchange ideas. 

Learn to drive:

This one is a lifetime goal, which I have always wanted to achieve but am afraid I won’t be able to, as I am partially sighted. 

It would be such an achievement and accomplishment, if I learnt to drive and owned my own car, as at the minute I have to rely on my partner or public transport and public transport is a lot of money, if not a waste. Also, with my partner being sole driver I cannot do my own thing or be as independent as I would like to be. I would like the independence and freedom in driving. 

Do any of you have obstacles in the way of achieving what you have always wanted to achieve? If so, if you feel comfortable enough, let me know in the comments and I’ll see if I can help you out. 

Thank you ever so much for reading.

Have a very Happy New Year and let’s continue this journey together.

10 thoughts on “My plans for 2017

  1. nickyashleigh says:

    Very nice goals! In terms of blogging, I’d say just keep writing and learning. The more you write, the more comfortable you’ll become and you’ll get to know which subjects you’re super passionate about versus those about which you don’t have much to say. I was ALWAYS intimidated by the idea that having a niche meant you needed to be an expert on whatever your subject is which isn’t true. Many blogs are simply about people’s journeys. You can write about the new photography techniques you’ve learned each month or put together a list of trends you love and ones you hate. Relatable content is just as good, if not better than, authoritative content. I love reading posts and being able to say, “I feel that way too!” And your book reviews make for great posts as well. You don’t need to be an expert to give your opinion on what you’ve read. Keep learning and reading other blogs because a lot of inspiration/new ideas can come from our fellow bloggers. And definitely continue to engage with the blogging community! Wishing you all the luck and looking forward to reading more from you soon!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lifeatnumber9 says:

    Good luck with your goals! At the moment I am planning to write twice a week on Monday and Wednesday, and I find getting into a rhythm really helpful in terms of preventing things like “blogers block”, because those blog posts have got to go out on the days that you’ve said they will and your readers are expecting them. I want to learn to drive too; it’s such a useful skill to have. Hopefully we’ll both be able to achieve all our 2017 goals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

