January Favourites

Hello Fellow Readers,

This year I have decided to participate in the ‘favourites’ tag, if that is actually what it’s called. I know it is really popular with video bloggers on YouTube, but I would like to try out a written edition.

Beauty Products

I’m going to start off with Boots Shampoo and Conditioner. I came across these when I went into my local store after receiving vouchers in the post. I didn’t intentionally set out to buy these, I saw them in the offers section and thought to myself, before the coupon expires why not just buy it. They were 75p each, who can go wrong?

Also, along when I bought the Shampoo and Conditioner, I come across Boots’ own brand Shower Crème, in the essence Berries and Cream, which is one of my all time favourite scents. It does not smell too strong nor is the texture too rough. The texture of the crème is smooth as silk.

Another Shower Crème I have been enjoying this month is Nivea’s Caring Shower Crème with a Rose essence. This is also very nice. The shower gel itself is a moisturiser, which is stated on the bottle. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and light.

Another of Nivea’s products I have been enjoying for quite some time is their 2 in 1 Cleanser and Toner Moisturiser. I stopped using  it for a while, but I started using it again this month and my skin feels right as rain again. I tend to apply too much cream to my face  though, so I tend to use it on my neck too.

I also have a Roll on Deodorant that I have been using with the essence of Jasmine and Coco Milk and it is divine. This, I will definitely be buying again. I cannot remember whether it was from Savers or Home Bargains.

The last beauty product I have been loving is Avon’s Luck Body Lotion. I am usually quite naughty and forget to moisturise after bathing or showering, but now I use this and I do not forget as it’s very light in texture and the scent is amazing. I cannot describe it, but it is absolutely amazing. Definitely worth the buy. I received it as a gift from my Sister and Brother in Law for Christmas a couple of years back, but I sure hope it is still on the market as I will be sure to buy it.

Shops

Shop wise, I have been loving Boots and Superdrug. Boots, I properly started shopping at after having my daughter, as it was the best place I thought to buy my daughters necessities from, I then started browsing round the whole store and come across other things like Make up, which I have recently taken a big interest in. I have never really been into make up before now. I also buy other necessities like shower gel and bubble bath from there too.

Superdrug has just been moved to new promises in  my area and since then it is amazing. The layout is much better and the products stand out more. Sounds strange, I know, but I honestly feel that depending how a store is laid out is how much I tend to go in. I love Superdrug. They have a section with Zoella’s products in, which makes me happy and they have a wide section of baby products too.

Meals

I have recently been taught to cook a Tuna Pasta Bake again, and since doing so I have been cooking it a lot. I love the taste and it is easy to cook. I love pasta dishes in general. I am a Pasta freak.

Well, that’s my favourites for this month, what kind of things have been interesting you  or have you been loving this month? Be sure to let me know in the comments and maybe we could share our ideas.

Thank you very much for taking the time out your day and reading my blog. I appreciate it a lot.

 

One thought on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

