Baking bad

Hello fellow readers, if my ever so cheesy pun has brought you here, then great. But it’s bad news, my baking is bad.
Recently I have tried baking two Victoria Sponges using Mary Berry’s recipe. And they have both failed. Not Berry’s fault. I can assure you.

I also tried baking Flapjack. If baking is the correct term and it came out burnt. Now, either my timings are out on my watch, or my cooker is not very cooperative. Haha.

Do any of you enjoy baking. If so, be sure to leave your links in the description and hopefully it will inspire me to bake again

Thank you so much for reading.

This has put me off quite a bit, I must admit. But it doesn’t mean I’ve given up forever. I will try it out again in the near future.

4 thoughts on “Baking bad

  1. nickyashleigh says:

    Awww! You’ll get the hang of it! Do you have an oven thermometer? Sometimes ovens aren’t correct as far as their settings and can be too hot or cold so it’s good to gauge the temp using a thermometer instead of the oven’s display. Just keep trying and certainly don’t give up! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

