My Blog and Networking

Hello fellow readers,

In today’s blog post, I thought I would talk to you about my blog and networking.

My blog is written around Books, Fashion, Photography and Lifestyle, and if you follow me already, you shall already know most of my blog posts have been based on book reviews as I love to read. Whereas, there are not many more based around Fashion, Lifestyle and Photography.

Today, 11/05/2017, I posted a few tweets, two asking other bloggers, preferably with blogs based around Fashion,  Lifestyle and Photography to send me links, as I would love to be networking more and expanding the topics I write about. So even, if you blog about other subjects I haven’t mentioned, please send me your links I would love to read your blogs and learn about yourselves and hear your story.

I am not a woman who uses make up, or fusses with her hair, but I am interested in these areas, as I am with other subjects, like Interior design, fashion designing and Pinterest based themes.

I love designing things. I love colour and making and creating things although you wouldn’t really think it, as I can borrow books from the Library and write down notes about these topics but I won’t use them. Which annoys me because I prevent myself from doing so much because I would like to be doing so much.

Books, I find easiest to write about, although at the minute I am writing several book reviews, because I was a silly ninky nonk and didn’t write the reviews straight after the book. I hardly wrote any notes on them either, as I was reading my way through them. #lesson learned.

Fashion is something I have been very interested in since a young age, but thinking about ideas to write blog posts about based around fashion I find difficult, as fashion is such a huge niche, there is a wide spectrum of things to write about, but what do you write about, when most of the things have been wrote about. For example, people have wrote about their favourite outfits, and what’s in their wardrobe or their ootd. I found these to be the top 3 most wrote about fashion topics, in my eyes anyway. I’m not sure about you. I would love to write more fashion posts. Maybe do some collaborations with other fashion bloggers.

Photography is something I have been interested in for a while, but I struggle to write about topics like this. There are bloggers out there who write blog posts and post YouTube videos about how they create certain photos and talk about the different settings they use. They are all very interesting too. What I am reluctant about is writing about things that people are already writing about. Which leads me onto my question I tweeted, which was:

Is it OK to be writing about things people have already wrote about?

Lifestyle is also another niche with a wide spectrum as it can cover anything, Cooking, Baking, Parenting, your work life, your relationships, literally anything.

I am a parent, but I am not too comfortable about writing posts about my life with my children, not really. I like to Cook, although I’m no good at it, but I’m working on it. I like to bake, although I’m not too good at this either. Haha. See my Baking Bad blog post and you’ll learn how?

I am not the sort of person who likes to copy other people’s blog posts or steal other peoples ideas, although there are a lot of people tweeting trends like #ootd (outfit of the day) etc. There are so many trends. But really what can you do with these trends and tags. Can you just use them, ask consent from the publisher?

I read somewhere just the other day about people writing a lot about the same topics because it’s what their readers enjoy reading. Which led me to believe I could write about topics that trend, but keep it original and about me.

When it comes to networking, I find it quite difficult. I can be working on posts and using social media to promote it but that’s where I seem to stop. I am forever reading about how I can get noticed a bit more and how I can

Use SEO, which I have a lot to learn about, to help also. It really is a lot to work on, which doesn’t bother me, it’s the doing it and results. I am ashamed to admit, I am the sort of person who expects results. Fast. Which I’ve learnt isn’t always the case. Things like this you have to wait patiently for. Little secret, I’m not at all patient either. 🙈 

To conclude, I am going to be visiting more of other bloggers blogs, commenting, expanding my niches, or working on the ones I actually need to. And adding new features to my blog, such as email listings etc.

Well, that’s the end of this blog post. I apologise, it’s a lengthy,rambling one but one I hope you found interesting. 

Thank you so much for reading. Please like, comment and follow if you enjoy what you read. 

One thought on “My Blog and Networking

Leave a Reply

