May/ June Goals

Hello Fellow Readers,

Today, I am going to be sharing with you my blog based May/June goals. I feel it’s about time I started setting more goals and this is a great place to start, I feel. These are just based around blogging, no personal goals. 

OK, so my first goal would be writing more blog posts, but not leave them to the last minute. I am currently writing so many blog posts, as well as planning a whole lot more.

I have recently started daily blogging, which has meant that my views have been gradually increasing. I’m not too sure, daily blogging is something I will stick to. 

Writing more consistently. I used to post once a week, then I changed to three times a week, then it was becoming very irregular.

Taking more photographs for my blog. It is very rare, I take photos for my blog posts, which is an issue, as I am always reading other blogs, looking at their photos thinking why can’t I achieve this? But I don’t try. 

What am I going to do? From now on, I am going to be making more of an effort to take photos and include them in my blog posts.

Go back to planning in advance and scheduling. Quite often I used to sit down, plan my posts out, draft them in a notebook, write them up on here, proofread and then publish. I didn’t really put much thought into my posts. 

What now? From now on, I’m going to be planning more, posting without rushing and scheduling a lot more.

I see quite a few people mentioning how they use editorial calendars, maybe this may be useful for me.

Participating in blogger chats regularly again. I used to participate in twitter chats, religiously, most nights of the week, but it became a bit too much, so I took a break. I am now slowly working my way back into them. 

Commenting on other blogs. I have become a lot better at this. I have not really been the best at doing this but I feel I am becoming a lot better. So many great bloggers out there have such fantastic writing techniques and photography skills. Commenting also helps me feel better as I am helping others out.

Networking

This isn’t something I am very good at, although I would like to attempt working more on networking. If any of you lovely people have any useful tips, I would appreciate them dearly.

Well, those are my May/June blog based goals, what are yours?

Don’t forget to like, comment and follow.

Thank you so much for reading.

Leave a Reply

